Connect with us


Operation 15/15 is a must: Newly elected Upper East Regional NDC executives urged



The newly elected executives of the National democratic Congress (NDC) in the Upper East Region are  being urged to work hard and capture all 15 parliamentary seats in the region.

This according to the Upper East regional NDC caucus in Parliament.

Speaking at the Regional delegates Congress at the Bolgatanga Technical University, the leader of the caucus and MP for Builsa North, James Agalga reiterated the need for the people who have been elected to competently manage the affairs of the party for the next four years.

The Builsa North MP said, the ultimate goal of the NDC’s internal election is for the new executives, together with the party, to become victorious in the 2024 general election.

Mr. Agalga noted that their caucus is ready to work tirelessly with new executives to retain all 14 seats and take the Binduri seat which is currently occupied by the governing NPP.

“What this exercise is intended to achieve is to select leaders to lead the charge to victory come 2024. Our appeal to you is that, people who would emerge victorious should not jubilate too much, you have to form unity with those who would lose. The message we have for you is that, as for us, the parliamentary caucus, we are ready and we have never relented on our efforts to continue supporting our party. In such a way that, come 2024 we retain all the 14 seats that we won and to recapture the Binduri seat,” he said

READ ALSO  All the 138 majority MPs now want Ken Ofori removed - Majority leader

The Caucus Leader who is also the Ranking Member on Parliamentary Select Committee on Defence and Interior believes the hardship Ghanaians are going through is due to corruption and mismanagement of the Akufo Addo led government the reason NDC must rescue the country.

Below are the results of the NDC election in the Upper East Region.

Chairman – Alhaji Abdulai Mumumi Bolnaba – [contested unopposed]

Organiser– Ibrahim Yasdanan – [contested unopposed]

Treasurer– Fidelis Adagwine – [contested unopposed]

Deputy Treasurer – Anachinaba Monica – [contested unopposed]

Deputy Secretary– Ophelia Atoklo – [contested unopposed]


  1. Donatus Akamugri- 300 votes (elect)
  2. Thomas Abiola- 186 votes

Women Organiser

  1. Fawziatu Yakubu- 28( Elect)
  2. Rahinatu Haruna- 17

Communications Officer

  1. Saeed Tijani- 26
  2. Sunday Kampoli- 198
  3. Jonathan Salifu-264 votes ( Elect)

Deputy Communications

  1. Issah Tanimu- 32
  2. Benjamin Atuasi- 40(Elect)

Deputy Organizer

  1. Mutari Amidu – 191
  2. John Nyaaba- 297 (Elect)

Vice Chairman

  1. Martin Azumowah -64 votes
  2. Abubakar Salifu- 131(Elect)
  3. Gariba Adama – 40
  4. Issaka Haruna- 108( Elect)
  5. Akasuna Clement- 104
  6. Akanyele Williams- 40

Youth Organiser

  1. Abraham Lambon- 27 votes ( Elect)
  2. David Amoliga- 24
  3. Ben Awuni- 7

Deputy Youth Organizer

  1. Imoro Musah Saani- 17
  2. Joseph Apuakasi-21(Elect)
  3. Samari samson – 20 (Elect)

Zongo Caucus

  1. Labaran Kassim- 103
  2. Alhaji Hudu Yahaya 188
  3. Salifu Alukuba-198(Elect)

Deputy women’s organizer

  1. Akwulpwa Agnes- 4 votes
  2. Grace Awuni- 13(Elect)
  3. Monica Bavaba -12 votes
  4. Musah Mariama-15(Elect)


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *